Zed Box wifi not working

I’m new to using the Zed Box and recently purchased a model that includes Wi-Fi. However, I’m encountering an issue where the device doesn’t seem to recognize the Wi-Fi and Bluetooth adapter. I’m reaching out for assistance to understand the potential causes and solutions for this problem.

I have tried basic troubleshooting steps like restarting the device and checking the network settings. Additionally, I tried using the sudo modprobe iwlwifi command, which worked temporarily, but after rebooting the device, the issue returned and it stopped working again.

Hi,

Did you flash your ZED Box ? There is a precise procedure for it, and if you don’t respect it you can miss Wifi. It is described here. Installing the ZED X driver (ZED SDK 4.0 - Download | Stereolabs) will allow you to get it back if you did not copy the right .dtb file during the flashing procedure.

I guess you can also add your command in a cron job that executes at reboot.

I have pretty much the same problem, except that for me adding the iwlwifi kernel module does not help. I did not flash the device.
After the first boot, the wifi worked fine but on consecutive attempts it does not. I also tried running the ZED SDK installation but it did not resolve the issue. I don‘t even see the adapters and not sure what I have to look for in dmesg. Can you give some more information on the hardware/driver that is used? Or will I have to flash/send back the device?

Thanks a lot!

Hi! tschut.

I’m not sure the problems are same. But I think my problem was caused by cable interference.

Because my box’s wifi worked well in some poses.
So I just opened my box and organized the cables.
Then wifi worked well in every pose.

I also flashed my box. But it was not the solution.