Problem with nodal offset for Virtual Production with calib plugin from UE

Hi there.
I began my loong day to Virtual production with a Zed2i.
I made livelink work perfectly with UE 4.27 and 5, the cam provides really really strong tracking without any markers or so in my studio so for people wondering if they should buy it to do VP, for me it’s a yes.
Now i ran into a little problem.
When i followed tutorials from UE or other people on the net using the lens calibration plugin, it worked until the very end… except the last step.
I got my distorsion and so on good, with the trick for FIZDATA etc but my issue is about NODAL OFFSET.
If i understood correctly, the plugin bult in UE does it kinda automatically with different methods (points, aruko markers and so on).
My issue is that these solutions wont work for me, as i asked on some FB group they told me i would need at least 2 trackers.

I found this, the guys uses a T265 and somehow (i’m not a programmer at all) the T265 recognize the aruko marker, allowing him to have at the end his nodal offset calibred and being able to use theses markers setting up the floor for VP like shown in this video : https://youtu.be/DQT0Qy856mA?t=251
As i mentionned, i’m learning all of theses complex technical stuff and i’m wondering if i can use the same solution as the guy using T265 (compatibility?), or if you guys can explain if i can/can’t use aruko marker and why.
Same topic but this is really important to get the Aruko markers for VP workflow as it really reduce by 10x the time for setup the actor in the scene using livelink.
This is the last step who remain very mysterious for me, even after grinding 10h a week to get all working pretty fine in the studio for both live and only previz stuff.

Hi,

Thanks for reaching us out.

For the moment we do not provide solutions to compute the transform between our Camera and an external Camera.