openGL not functioning in depth_sensing sample of stereolabs

Hey I am Timo,
I am new to the stereocamera and have only some python experience. I am trying to make a pointcloud of the surface captured by my stereocamera. I used the code provided by stereolabs to create a live point cloud. This code can be found under samples → depth_sensing for python. I have installed all required packages, but the code does not run and gives the below output. I am not very good at python, but how do I fix this issue so that I can retrieve my depth map? Thanks in advance.

PS C:\Users\Timod\Documents\bestanden\TU Delft\zed\Zed python> & C:/Users/Timod/anaconda3/envs/zedpy/python.exe “c:/Users/Timod/Documents/bestanden/TU Delft/zed/Zed python/depth_sensingmap.py”
Running Depth Sensing sample … Press ‘Esc’ to quit
Press ‘s’ to save the point cloud
[Sample] Using default resolution
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “c:\Users\Timod\Documents\bestanden\TU Delft\zed\Zed python\depth_sensingmap.py”, line 121, in
main()
^^^^^^
File “c:\Users\Timod\Documents\bestanden\TU Delft\zed\Zed python\depth_sensingmap.py”, line 90, in main
viewer.init(1, sys.argv, camera_model, res)
File “c:\Users\Timod\Documents\bestanden\TU Delft\zed\Zed python\viewer.py”, line 229, in init
glutInit(_argc, _argv)
File “C:\Users\Timod\anaconda3\envs\zedpy\Lib\site-packages\OpenGL\GLUT\special.py”, line 333, in glutInit
_base_glutInit( ctypes.byref(count), holder )
File “C:\Users\Timod\anaconda3\envs\zedpy\Lib\site-packages\OpenGL\platform\baseplatform.py”, line 423, in call
raise error.NullFunctionError(
OpenGL.error.NullFunctionError: Attempt to call an undefined function glutInit, check for bool(glutInit) before calling

Hello @Timo, welcome to the forums!

You may need to update PyOpenGL, you can find the latest versions here.
(I’m mostly quoting this Github answer)

Replace “37” with your Python version (310 for 3.10 for instance), and download:

• PyOpenGL‑3.1.5‑cp37‑cp37m‑win_amd64.whl