No module named 'pyzed.sl' on Windows

Hello,

I’m new to the ZED 2 camera. I ran to the similar problem as a couple other posts, which results in the error ModuleNotFoundError: No module named 'pyzed.sl'; 'pyzed' is not a package when running the example script. Though I tried to fix the problem, I wasn’t able to resolve it.

I’m using:
Windows 10
Python: 3.8.5
ZED SDK: 3.8

I am running the example in a virtual environment (yes I installed it in the virtual environment and yes it is activated), following your guide to set it up.

I ran the get_python_api.py script which results in the following output:

-> Downloading to 'C:\Program Files (x86)\ZED SDK'
Detected platform:
         win_amd64
         Python 3.8
         ZED SDK 3.8
-> Checking if https://download.stereolabs.com/zedsdk/3.8/whl/win_amd64/pyzed-3.8-cp38-cp38-win_amd64.whl exists and is available
-> Found ! Downloading python package into C:\Program Files (x86)\ZED SDK\pyzed-3.8-cp38-cp38-win_amd64.whl
-> Installing necessary dependencies
Requirement already satisfied: numpy in c:\users\usr\anaconda3\envs\zed_env\env\lib\site-packages (1.24.3)
Processing c:\program files (x86)\zed sdk\pyzed-3.8-cp38-cp38-win_amd64.whl
Collecting numpy>=1.13 (from pyzed==3.8)
  Using cached numpy-1.24.3-cp38-cp38-win_amd64.whl (14.9 MB)
Collecting cython>=0.28 (from pyzed==3.8)
  Using cached Cython-0.29.34-py2.py3-none-any.whl (988 kB)
Installing collected packages: numpy, cython, pyzed
Successfully installed cython-0.29.34 numpy-1.24.3 pyzed-3.8
Done
Installing OpenGL dependencies required to run the samples
-> Downloading PyOpenGL-3.1.5-cp38-cp38-win_amd64.whl
Processing c:\program files (x86)\zed sdk\pyopengl-3.1.5-cp38-cp38-win_amd64.whl
PyOpenGL is already installed with the same version as the provided wheel. Use --force-reinstall to force an installation of the wheel.
-> Downloading PyOpenGL_accelerate-3.1.5-cp38-cp38-win_amd64.whl